Love Poem (for vodka)

Has it been so long
since I last tasted you that
your aroma alone
intoxicates me?

Warmth spreads outward
from my center as
you fill my mouth and
I swallow all of you.

My head swells
I feel invincible
but you dominate me
as you always have.

When you’re done with me
I lie on my back and
slip into dreams
perfectly fucked.

About semiblind

Bringing you stark existentialism since 1981.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love Poem (for vodka)

Leave a Reply

